Reviews

What people are saying about St.Peters Bed & Breakfast




Cosy comfy and welcoming! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful old building maintained well full of character! Bed was very comfy, bathroom was amazing! Greeted with a warm friendly welcome, and a cup of tea/coffee. Kelvin was very easy going, and nothing seemed like too much trouble... Not that we needed alot!! I was planning on recommending to my parents, but the only thing stopping me is that the stairs up the rooms are quite steep and no don't think my dad would cope with them, just something to consider as it is an old house. Please don't change anything though as the character is its charm!! :)

Reviewer:ross harris | Mon 19th Mar 2018


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Being a Sandwich lad just visiting you realise that some of the older places are quirky,this is a lovely place to stay, but the building is old and the stairs and doors are unusual. But the reception we got the room and the breakfast were brilliant.It was good to have a chat about the pro and cons of Sandwich,and it put my mind at ease of the subject of the Bells at St Peters.We really did enjoy our flying tour of Sandwich

Reviewer:john Goodwin | Sun 17th Dec 2017


Very good - Rating 5/5

The room we had was very good with an excellent bathroom and walk in shower.The landlord (and wife) very kindly drove us 4 miles to a party we were attending as the local taxi was not available at the time.Excellent b/fast in morning, we would def stay again...

Response

Thank you for your appreciative review, its what motivates us to go that extra step when accommodating guests .Hope to see you again in the future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Nicholas King | Mon 6th Nov 2017


like being at home - Rating 5/5

It was not the first time that we were staying at St.Peter's B&B and it was like coming home. A warm welcome, an excellent breakfast, nicely prepared rooms ... just awesome.

Response

Vielen Dank für Ihre Firmen- und Unterkunftsvoraussetzungen, es ist immer eine Freude, so herzliche Kritiken zu erhalten, wir hoffen, Sie in naher Zukunft wiederzusehen.Kelvin und Marisol

Reviewer:Mr. Rolf SCHULZ | Thu 2nd Nov 2017


Wonderful stay at St. Peter\'s B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed 5 nights at St. Peters. We were welcomed and so well cared for by Kelvin and Marisol. Very good breakfasts left us satisfied on our walks and hikes until late afternoon. We would book here again!

Reviewer:Sandy Hines | Fri 27th Oct 2017


Lovely experience- Rating 5/5

We came to Sandwich for a wedding and chose the St Peters B&B based on other reviews we read - we weren't disappointed! The host was attentive, friendly and helpful and made us feel very at home. The shower is great and the beds comfy! We had a lovely breakfast the following morning. The location is very central too. I'd thoroughly recommend.

Response

Thank you for yourvery informative review its always a pleasure to read when appreciation is given for going that extra yard for guests, we do hope to see you again in the future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:lucy scott | Mon 16th Oct 2017


Very nice staying - Rating 5/5

It wasa very nice staying in Sandwich. The bed and breakfast was very good. The people were very nice. The room was very clean, big and modernly outfitted. The bathroom was very modern, too.When we come to visit Sandwich again, we will stay there again.

Response

Thank you, its personally veryrewarding to receive suchpleasant reviews, and inspires us to go that extra step for guests , we do hope to see you again in the future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Stefan Stohr | Wed 13th Sep 2017


Peaceful weekend - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our stay at St Peter's. Excellent accommodation and friendly and informative host.

Response

Thank you for your review . it would be a delight to see you in the future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Susannah Wight | Tue 12th Sep 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely old building, in a very quaint old town. Our host could not have been more welcoming.No parking at house, but plenty within very short walk

Response

Thank you , for your appreciation, reviews are important to us, we do have parking for smaller cars onlyas it is a squeeze in our narrow drive, hope to see you again in the future.Kelvin

Reviewer:Neil Hallam | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Cosy atmosphere - Rating 5/5

a very friendly and familiar atmosphere - we'll be back soon

Response

Thank you, see you soon.Kelvin

Reviewer:Rolf Schulz | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night on our way back home from North Wales. The room was very comfortable and Kelvin is a very thoughtful and kind host.

Response

Thank you , always nice to read contented reviews.Kelvin

Reviewer:Mrs. Ina Riesel | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Genuine hospitality - Rating 5/5

I stayed in a twin room with a friend. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our vegetarian breakfast was delicious and 'proper veggie' Our hosts were helpful in every way without being intrusive. I definitely recommend this place.

Response

Thank you , always delighted to read such lovely reviews, it energizes us to go that extra step for guests,Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Denise Darroch | Sat 2nd Sep 2017


St Peters B&B - Rating 5/5

very friendly, clean &comfortable.a microwave would be handy.

Response

Thank you,for taking out time to give such a lovely review, we do advertise ourselves as a bed and breakfast although in the cottage there is a small electric oven,with hob, but we do not encourage cooking as it would leave smells for other guests,but we would always be pleased to assist guests in using the kitchens microwave.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Frances Andrews | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Lovely service! - Rating 5/5

A really lovely Bed and Breakfast with very friendly and helpful owners who made you feel so welcome.Room was very clean with everything you needed and a lovely bathroom with bath and shower!A lot of choices at Breakfast and very personal to you, nothing was too much trouble.Thank you to you Both for a really lovely stay.

Response

Thank you, reviews like yours put a large smile on my face and stimulates us to go that extra step for guests , we do hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Vivienne Capstick | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Escape in Sandwich- Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay with excellent hosts, very comfortable large room complete with four poster bed, and enjoyable breakfast.

Response

Thank you, for your kind review, hopefully we will be able to encourage you to another escape in the future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Lorna Starling | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Central location, friendly and comfortable b&b - Rating 4/5

Kelvin is a welcoming and very helpful host. He gave us lots of information about Sandwich and we really appreciated being able to leave our car until the afternoon of our check out Day. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a 4 poster and garden view. Good selection for breakfast. We'd recommend this B &B

Response

Thank you for your appreciation and your recommendation, hope to see you again in the near future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:josie brooke | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortableLovely generous breakfast

Response

Wonderful to receive such a delightful review. Thank you, hope to see you again in the future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:stephen johnson | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and hosts

Response

Thank you for your review, recommendations drive our business, and stimulates us to go an extra step for guests,Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:John Paul | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Bed and Breakfast- Rating 5/5

We had an amazing time here. It's a wonderful place

Response

Thank you , for your review and your company, we are always pleased to read when guests have had a wonderful experience, hope to see you again in the future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Tosca Jackson | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Charming house with great host! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed staying at St Peters. It s in the middle of town with great views onto the church. The host is super friendly and helpful to figure out what you can do in Sandwich and around. The rooms are spotless clean and fabulously designes with cute little details. Beautiful bathroom. And perfectly cooked English breakfast. Thank you so much !

Response

Thank you for your company and for taking time out to review St Peters Bed and Breakfast, This type of review encourages us to continue to go that extra step when accommodating guests .Thank you

Reviewer:Christine De Herdt | Sat 5th Aug 2017


\'Struck Lucky\' - Rating 5/5

We felt that we struck lucky with St.Peters B&B. It is situated in the centre of Sandwich and parking is not too much of a problem.Our room was well equipped and comfortable and the en-suite very spacious.Excellent choice of breakfast, certainly no need to go hungry! The owners were very friendly and helpful. The main house is a character property, with stairs to match (small and narrow) that could present a problem for some people. We would certainly return.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review, We do hope to see you again in the future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Doris Banning | Sat 5th Aug 2017


A splendid time - Rating 5/5

I liked my little cottage very mucb.Friendly and helpfull people.Tasty breakfast.I will be back soon. Mia

Response

Look Forward too seeing you in the near future , thank you for your review,Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mia Bourdeaudhui | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


St Peters - Rating 4/5

A lovely stay, thank you. St Peters is in a perfect position for exploring the town. We borrowed the bikes and cycled to the bay. Very friendly couple running the B and B and would stay again.

Response

Always pleasing to read guests have had a lovely stay, thank you, we do hope to see you again.

Reviewer:JENNY GIBBS | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Delightfully quirky B&B with very helpful and welcoming owner!- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely one night stay in Sandwich at St Peters. Kelvin is a great host, welcoming, and very helpful, both in terms of making sure our stay was as comfortable as possible and local knowledge. We'd definitely go back in the future.

Response

Thank you Katie for your time and kind words in your reviewing St Peters Bed and Breakfast. Its always an extra pleasure when guests return, looking forward to seeing you in thefuture.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Katie McDonald | Wed 26th Jul 2017


St Peter\'s B&B - Rating 4/5

Kelvin and his wife provide a comfortable B&B experience and great local information. Nothing is too much trouble to them. This location is adjacent to the main shops and restaurants in the town of Sandwich so you can easily walk to them. We had a very enjoyable four day stay.

Response

Thank you for your informative review , nothing gives us more pleasure than to read guests have been comfortable and enjoyed there stay.RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:mickail | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Keep coming back - Rating 5/5

Because we loved it so much the first time, there was no question where we would stay this time, coming from the Mainland and visiting the UK. We were received as heartily as ever, the rooms are always cosy and clean, what more could we wish for?

Response

Such a personally warm review , inspiring us to continually do that little bit extra and make improvements for our guests.Thank youKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Inge Vink | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Brilliant Stay - Rating 5/5

Having just come back from a weekend in Sandwich it has been a pleasure to be a guest at St. Peters B &B.Kelvin was a lovely and attentive host. The accommodation was excellent as was the breakfast - anything you wanted and nothing was too much trouble.Thank you Kelvin, we shall certainly stay there again

Response

Thank you for your wonderful comments nothing makes better reading for us.Hope to see you in the near futureKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Pat Hodgson | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights during the Folk and Dance festival. Situated right in the middle of the town it was an excellent place to stay. The owner was really interested in us and could not have been more helpful in meeting our every needs. The accommodation is first class.

Response

How rewarding it is to read such a wonderful review , we do hope to see you again at the least on future Sandwich Festivals.

Reviewer:david louis | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Charming cottage - Rating 5/5

Marisol and Kelvin are great hosts, in the very nice town of Sandwich. Definitely a place to recommend.

Response

Thank you for your lovely remarks, we do hope to see you again soon.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Phillip | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Lovely alternative to corporate hotels - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable with modern bathrooms, I've stayed in 2 of the rooms and have no complaints.I find it nice to speak with people in the morningsat breakfast. if you don't, it's probably not the place for you

Response

Thank you for taking out time to review St Peters , such reviews make work a pleasure, hope to see you in the near future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Heil | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Tip Top - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. The landlords were very nice. The rooms are great. Great breakfast. We were there with the motorbike, we were allowed to park the motorcycles on the property. We would like to come again

Response

Thank you George a wonderful review thank you, hope we will see you on your next uk visit.

Reviewer:Georg Meyer | Mon 26th Jun 2017


St Peter\'s Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This was a very pleasant place to stay and full of character.PARKINGAlthough there are no immediate parking spaces in St Peter's Street there are sufficient bays all around within a short walk from the guest house.FOODA very large choice of cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices to start your breakfast;followed by many different combinations of eggs with all the trimmings.ROOMThis was ensuite and excellent with both a bath and walk in shower! The bed was very comfortable and fresh milk available because there is a fridge in the room.RATING and VALUEWould definitely stay hear again.

Response

Thank you for a very informative and thoughtful review , would be nice to see you again in the futureKind RegardsKelvin

Reviewer:Cameron | Fri 16th Jun 2017


10/10, ST Peters Bed & Breakfast- Rating 5/5

I have only ever given a review once or twice in the past but i felt i wanted to give my honest opinion to others who may be thinking of staying at ST Peters Bed &Breakfast,Sandwich, My daughter &I had brought tickets to go to the Gorillaz Demon Day Festival at Dreamland so whilst browsing for places to stay for the weekend we came across St Peters B &B which looked really beautiful so i decided to make a booking,Upon our arrival we where warmly welcomed by the owners &we felt at ease straight away,there hospitality was endless &the b &b was beautiful as was the surrounding village &countryside,the owners where very helpful, even going the extra lengths by driving us to the venue to ensure we got there at 6am,We would give 10/10 &highly recommend to all,I am already looking forward to our next stay at St Peters B &B as we will be returning, I would like to thank the owners once again for the genuine warmth they showed towards us &we will see you again very soon

Reviewer:Mara Madden | Tue 13th Jun 2017


10/10, ST Peters Bed & Breakfast- Rating 5/5

I have only ever given a review once or twice in the past but i felt i wanted to give my honest opinion to others who may be thinking of staying at ST Peters Bed &Breakfast,Sandwich, My daughter &I had brought tickets to go to the Gorillaz Demon Day Festival at Dreamland so whilst browsing for places to stay for the weekend we came across St Peters B &B which looked really beautiful so i decided to make a booking,Upon our arrival we where warmly welcomed by the owners &we felt at ease straight away,there hospitality was endless &the b &b was beautiful as was the surrounding village &countryside,the owners where very helpful, even going the extra lengths by driving us to the venue to ensure we got there at 6am,We would give 10/10 &highly recommend to all,I am already looking forward to our next stay at St Peters B &B as we will be returning, I would like to thank the owners once again for the genuine warmth they showed towards us &we will see you again very soon

Response

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and for your appreciation hope to see you again in the near future.RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mara Madden | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Cottage- Rating 5/5

Very friendly , very nice.

Response

Thank you Joanne.Regards Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Joanne Hobbs | Mon 12th Jun 2017


St Peter stars... - Rating 5/5

A more friendly and considerate welcome would be hard to find. The 'annexe' was perfect, as indeed was the second room I moved to on a busy weekend where I was late to book. Comfortable, clean and quiet. An excellent B&B.

Response

Thank you for taking time out to review St Peters Bed and Breakfast we hope to see you again in the near future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Charles Marling | Sun 11th Jun 2017


Weekend getaway - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay in Sandwich which was made even more special by the excellent hospitality of Kelvin and Marisol, the B&B owners. Best breakfast in Sandwich. The location was perfect, a short stroll into the high street, where all amenities are on plot. We will definitely be back!

Response

We are always gratefulto receive suchlovely reviews, thank you for your company and for your time in reviewing us, we do hope to see you in the near future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Grace Gilbey | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Relaxed stay- Rating 5/5

great host's / very clean accomodation/ comfortable bed / centre of town easy to walk anywhere/ lovely breakfast to start the day / will return

Response

Thank you for your wonderful review that stimulates us to reinvest and constantly improve our accommodation.Hope to see you in the near future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mark Haigh | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

Me, my husband and our 6 month old stayed at St Peters for 2 nights. We had a warm welcome and the owners are very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. We were able to park on the drive but there is parking very close too. We had the smallest room which we knew but a big bathroom. It had everything we needed plus they provided a travel cot for us. We had a beautiful view of the church out our window too. Lots of places to eat/drink around within walking distance

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review St Peters Bed and Breakfast and of course for your company, hope to see you again in the future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Gemma Lee | Mon 29th May 2017


A Fantastic Experience - Rating 5/5

To stay in a beautiful historic house in the middle of the wonderful old town of Sandwich. The accommodation was superb, the welcome and hospitality were magnificent, and if you like to start the day with a real serious breakfast you will have to go a long way to beat this. Nothing was too much trouble and we would like to thank Kelvin and Marisol for making our short stay such an experience. A rating of 5 doesn't go high enough!

Response

Thank you , for taking your time to review St Peters B and B , we are delighted with your comments, which motivates us in our quest to giveall guests a pleasurable experience, hope we will be able to accommodate you again in thefuture.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Hugh Jenkins | Mon 15th May 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Kelvin is really warmhearted and open host. We felt really at home here.

Response

Thank you , for your accommodation requirements, and for your time taken to review, St Peters Bed and Breakfast, it is very rewarding to read such a lovely review which gives us a warm glow, hope to see you again in the near future.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Bernhard Hoffmann | Sat 6th May 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

St Peters bed and breakfast is such a nice place to stay, we will returning again later this year with friends. Recommended for everyone

Reviewer:paul bedford | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable room, superb bathroom and excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommend

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review St Peters Bed and Breakfast, hope we will see you again in the near future.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Barney Bussy | Fri 7th Apr 2017


A star shining in the fog - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay in Sandwich at St Peters B&B. My first time in the UK, just landed from Beijing, and the welcome was as warm as toast. I can't recommend this place too highly.

Reviewer:Feiya Luo | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Pleasant getaway - Rating 4/5

Friendly, relaxed, warm - all the ingredients for a pleasant couple of nights away.

Reviewer:Ms. viv harrison | Fri 30th Dec 2016


Review - Rating 4/5

Very friendly service. Quaint little place with a nice room and bathroom. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Oliver Sandy-Hindmarch | Fri 23rd Dec 2016


Lovely little B&B - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our one night stay at St. Peter's very much. Cosy room with a nice view and friendly owners. The full English breakfast was very tasty too.Thank you!

Reviewer:CEREN TURKISTANLI | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Perfect break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time thank you for your warm hospitality!!

Reviewer:Rebecca Fieldhouse | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Great position - Rating 5/5

A very comfortableand enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Richard Govier | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Sandwich- Rating 4/5

Lovely B&B directly opposite a 900 year old church. Room was great with tea and coffee, we had an ensuite room with shower. Breakfast was full on with a choice of cereal, fruit, toast and or a full fry up.Stairs up to rooms a bit steep and tight but considering the age of the building that's acceptable. Parking is limited but you can park (with permission) in a neighbouring private parking area for £2. Very enjoyable stay and will return in the future.

Reviewer:Alan Soames | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Large comfortable room. Very peaceful. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Dom Feurtado | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Home from home in Sandwich - Rating 5/5

Visiting Sandwich to carry out some family history this lovely B&B was an ideal place to spend the night. Friendly owners - nothing too much trouble.Comfy beds, good nights sleep, spacious bathroom down the hall and generous breakfast

Reviewer:Jan Mason | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Wonderful B&B - like it should be! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, warm atmosphere, lovely room, GREAT bathroom, superb home-cooked breakfast and lots of lovely luxury touches.Highly, highly recommended + will be back here again.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. Wills Hughes-Wilson | Tue 4th Oct 2016


A Happy Stay. - Rating 5/5

We had business in Deal and Sandwich and chose this beautiful home to stay in. The owners were so helpful and friendly. Our room was really nice and the whole house was quite quirky. We had a really good breakfast with an enormous choice. We would love to stay here again.

Reviewer:Teresa Tagg | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Beautiful place and amazing people - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night, it was the first time I tried a bed and breakfast and it was an excellent discovery. The owners are very nice people, ready to help and answer any of your questions. The house is beautiful as well as the city, the room big and the bed confortable. The breakfast was perfect, you can find whatever you want to eat. I tried the English breakfast and it was excellent. I highly recommand that bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Lorène Crespin | Fri 30th Sep 2016


Perfect place to stay in Sandwich - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night but found St Peters B&B perfect it reflected the character of the town well as it is itself 400 years old.We hope to return and this will be our first choice of accomadation. Our host where very helpful and made us feel very much at home they have wide experiance of the world and enjoy thier guests company. Breakfast was a case of them asking what would you like for breakfast and what you ask for was quickly produced. Fresh fruit was certainly not out of a tin it was real fruit and on our visit a fresh pineapple just peeled and sliced was a thrill for us, rarely found even in most hotels it is out of a can. Every where was spotlessly clean and comfortable just like home even to the wobbley tap on the bathroom sink we have one just like that so no problem there.

Reviewer:BernardAdey | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Great b&b- Rating 5/5

Great host, good breakfast in the morning. Room nice and clean.

Reviewer:Billie Lampard | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Great hosts who did everything to ensure an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila Fillery | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Staff very accommodating, friendly and welcoming.Great location in a well preserved medieval town.Comfortable rooms and a lovely full English breakfast served just the way we like it.Thank you

Reviewer:Rhoda Peart | Tue 20th Sep 2016


GREAT STAY! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a weekend at a wedding. It was a lovely quaint B&B with a nice homely feel. Excellent bathroom, comfy room, great hosts and lovely breakfast. fantastic location for Sandwich. Hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Michael Thompson | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay in ideal location. Friendly atmosphere and great breakfast,

Reviewer:Deborah Davis | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome on arrival with a pot of tea. Hosts very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Good choice of breakfast, juices, cereals and full English and fruit. Ideal location. Would recommend to anybody.

Reviewer:David Williams | Tue 30th Aug 2016


First Time Visit Based On Previous Reviews - Rating 5/5

The mostly very positive reviews for St Peters turned out to be correct in my opinion. Excellent location;clean and comfortable throughout;excellent breakfast and friendly/helpful hosts. Would not hesitate to recommend

Reviewer:John Mogg | Mon 15th Aug 2016


lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a lovely weekend,st.peters bed and breakfast is a stunning place to stay so friendly,helpfull,peaceful and relaxing.You get a warm welcome and breakfast is lovely.We will be returning next year if not sooner, thank you again ☺😊

Reviewer:Amy Carr | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Hello KelvinWe had a lovely stay from beginning to end .The room was lovely as was the bathroom. All of a high standard of comfort and cleanliness.The breakfast was lovely, and Kelvin was a very knowledgeable and goodhost .Jane

Reviewer:Jane Smitherman | Mon 8th Aug 2016


A1 fantastic- Rating 5/5

All we can say is fantastic, accommodationgreat, breakfast great, couldn't do enoughfor you .Will be visiting again 😃

Reviewer:Keir Zawisza | Sat 6th Aug 2016


The best - Rating 5/5

Coukdnt of stayed anywhwere better! Fabulous place, and amazing host x

Reviewer:Claire Mcmahon | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We received a great welcome and were made to feel at home. The house is in the perfect location, the room was spacious with a picturesque view, the bed comfortable and the food delicious. All in all a lovely place and stay and would heartily recommend. Thank you Kelvin.

Reviewer:Robert Bagley | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Quiet yet central, homely and very welcoming, fantastic food and smiles all round. What more could you ask for!

Reviewer:Catherine Mew | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Wedding weekend - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely wedding weekend, staying overnight at St Peters B&B. Super host's could not help enough, even parked my car for me. Excellent breakfast, would recommend.

Reviewer:John Davies | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Agreable stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay at St. Peters. The host was very welcoming and helpful. We hope to come back.

Reviewer:C.A. Bloemsma | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Our time in sandwich - Rating 4/5

A lovely relaxing stay in a lovely warm friendly atmosphere

Reviewer:Christina Martin | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Lovely stay in Historic Centre - Rating 5/5

Although we arrived later than anticipated we were greeted with a lovelypot of tea in the garden. The room was lovely with an enormous bathroom and we slept well. We had a very good dinner at The George and Dragon which was a short walk away. Perfectly situated for exploring sandwich. Breakfast was excellent and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We will return.

Reviewer:Gillian Snow | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Best B&B- Rating 5/5

Exceptional B&B friendly host wonderful location would recommend all day long

Reviewer:David Garrity | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Fishing trip - Rating 5/5

A fantastic welcome from kevin and marisol after a wet and blustery days fishing trip, will definitely stay again next time im down that way- highly recommended

Reviewer:Adrian Kenchington | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Great stay and hospitality - Rating 5/5

The BnB is perfectly located. We felt immediately at home and had a great, newly refurbished room. Also the breakfast was very good and tasty. Kelvin and his wife are very friendly, welcoming and have been super hosts. We had a fantastic stay and would love to come again.

Reviewer:Christian Moldenhauer | Wed 25th May 2016


Very Nice- Rating 4/5

We stayed in the room with the four poster bed and on suite, the room was lovely and Kevin was very friendly and accommodating.The bed and breakfast is very central for everything that you want to see in Sandwhich, we would definitely go back.

Reviewer:Robert Chambers | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Weekend in sandwich - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but that was enough to convince us to return. On our arrival and throughout our stay Kelvin was an impeccable host and couldn't do enough for us. Accommodation and food was excellent. Kelvin even too the time to book our table at a local eatery which he recommended and we were not disappointed. Thank you again and we will definitely be back Christine and John.

Reviewer:Christine Morley | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Charming Place - Rating 5/5

This B&B is a lovely and charming place. It´s superbly located, the rooms are lovely and the owners do a great breakfast! We can definitely recommend it and hope to stay there again.

Reviewer:Bettina Schulenberg | Sun 27th Mar 2016


A convenient and friendly stay - Rating 4/5

Suited us fine for a visit to see out friends in Sandwich. We upgraded to the cottage bbd found going up and down stairs to the bath roombut of a pain at night Otherwise all good, the owners are very helpful and make a nice breakfast. The location is very convenient esp. if the hosts help with parking! (as they cheerfully did for us)

Reviewer:Graham Partridge | Mon 4th Jan 2016


St. Peter\'s- Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a very nice stay at St. Peter's , we were both impressed with the cleanliness, food , attention to detail and the service we received during our stay .

Response

Thank you for your time in rewarding us with another genuine review,we gain great satisfaction when reading guests have been pleased with our efforts, and in turn this leads us on to make further improvements. Hope to see you in the new Year.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mark Maxwell | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Thanks a lot Mr Murphy!! - Rating 5/5

The St. Peter's B&B is a beautifully restored house with nice and clean rooms. The owners gave us a warm and personalized welcome and prepared an excellent breakfast. We're gonna come back for sure. Thanks a lot Mr Murphy!!

Response

Thank you , for taking the time to reviewSt Peters bed and breakfast , and for your pleasant company during your stay,we are always thrilled when receiving such positive reviews that reflect our work. Hope to see you again soonKelvin and MarisolHappy New Year

Reviewer:Rolf SCHULZ | Wed 4th Nov 2015


Very nice indeed. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time here;the owners welcomes us with cups of tea and biscuits for the boys, explained restaurants and sights nearby for us in detail and showed us to our very clean and tidy house. In the morning, we were served an excellent breakfast and invited to take our time before leaving (we went for a wander round Sandwich, which is an entrancing town). The Stable Cottage where we stayed was nicely decorated, clean and tidy, and the owners were very friendly and helpful;we would recommend this without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review St Peters Bed and Breakfast and for your thoughtful remarks it is always motivating to receive such reviewsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Woolf | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Sandwich stop - Rating 5/5

Stopped over on a bike tour the owner was great with the bikes and cup of tea on arrival. We were made to feel very welcome and breakfast is great.Church bells do ring through the night but we slept well

Response

Than you for taking the time to review St Peters B and B and for your rewarding comments that encourage and motivate us, hope to see you again, Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Jepson | Sat 3rd Oct 2015


Great location hospitable owners - Rating 5/5

The location is fantastic and the owner very friendly and hospitable.The breakfast is cooked to order and plentiful.Our room was on the 1st floor and a good size. The bathroom was great and shower fantastic!On a negative wifi did not work. People do complain about the bells we did not notice then . Great location, definitely recommend it!!

Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review and for your company, not sure what happened regarding wi fi we have had no previous issues , and recently signed up for a better broadband,maybe the connection was incorrect or we were taking a payment which does temp take down internet, but we have now installed wireless payment which alleviates that problem.Hope to see you againKind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Ginnine Beavis | Sat 12th Sep 2015


Bed and breakfast guest house - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host and hostess in a quaint property in the centre of Sandwich. Lovely breakfast with a great choice,we had a double character room overlooking the church and a large ensuite bathroom with both bath and a wonderful walk in shower, would certainly recommend to friends.

Response

Thank you its so rewarding to receive such nice reviews , thank you for your company and hope to see you again.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Carol Pope | Fri 14th Aug 2015


St peters b&b- Rating 5/5

Great hospitality.lovely and clean . Great food . Good value for money . Only downside is the church bells if your a light sleeper. Would highly recommend

Response

Thank you for your thoughtfull words, its so rewarding to receive such nice reviews.Hope to see you againKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Mandy Mcmellon | Thu 13th Aug 2015


A wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

Sadly our stay was too short. St.Peters is a lovely place, in a beautiful setting, and it is clear that Kelvin and Marisol put a lot of love into its running. They were friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived, offering us refreshments after our journey and recommendations of things to see and do locally. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom, with roll top bath, was sumptuous. We will definitely come again and recommend it to our friends and family.

Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review it , these types of reviews motivate us to continue to improve ,and commit ourselves to the pleasure of ourGuests , hope to see you again.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Adrian Winder | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a great time staying at this lovely B&B in the centre of Sandwich. Welcoming and friendly owners made us feel at home. Thank you

Response

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments , it ispleasure to be a host to appreciative people.Kind RegardsKelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Becky East | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Very warm hospitallity - Rating 5/5

Sandwich was a complete discovery for us and we enjoyed very much the most kindly and warm hospitallity of the St-Peters B&B

Response

Thank you for your review, and for your rewarding comments,hope to see you again.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Nico Baltussen | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Stay in Sandwich Kent - Rating 4/5

Fab place,so cumfy and clean.Kelvin and his lovely wife were so welcoming and could not do enough for us.Thank you both for a wonderful stay.Terri and Colin Howes. x

Response

Thank you forreviewing our property it would be nice to have the pleasure of your company again.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Teresa Howes | Tue 9th Jun 2015


A great find - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, smart and clean room with lovely bath,excellent breakfast, all in all had a lovely time would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review St Peters B and B , its a pleasure always to see that guests have enjoyed our company as much as we have enjoyed theirs.Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Rob Croucher | Sun 7th Jun 2015


A happy stay - Rating 5/5

perfect place to rest your head and prepare for the next dayA great welcome and attention

Response

Thank you for your pleasant company and for taking the time to review our property,Hope to see you in the future,Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Donald White | Sun 17th May 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who made us extremely welcome.

Response

Thank you for your company and fortaking the time to review our property,Kelvin and Marisol

Reviewer:Simon Stonard | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Country Retreat